5-minute pecan, pistachio + coconut granola

instant granola

If you’ve read my post on homemade granola, you know that I love the whole process of mixing and matching  dried fruit, nuts and sweeteners. When I make granola, it’s a bit of a process because I want it to have all my favorite dried fruit in it so I make huge amount which needs to be baked in batches . I didn’t have any breakfast at work the other day but my friend said she’d share her yogurt with me. She warned me that she didn’t have any toppings for it so we quickly jumped into the kitchen and within 5 minutes had made a quick and tasty muesli/granola/yogurt topping. We were so impressed with our creation that I just had to share it.

This only makes enough for an instant fix but who knows, maybe you’ll give up baking your granola altogether!

5-minute granola

yield: 2 portions

ingredients

  • 1/4 cup chopped pecans and pistachios (or your choice of nuts)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened dehydrated coconut flakes
  • 1/4 rolled oats
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup

procedure

  1. In a dry skillet over medium heat, toast nuts, coconut and oats. Stir constantly until golden and fragrant, about 3 minutes.
  2. Remove mixture to a bowl. Add maple syrup and stir until everything is coated. Allow to cool until mixture starts to clump together, about 2 minutes.
  3. Serve over yogurt.
11 thoughts on “5-minute pecan, pistachio + coconut granola

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,678 other followers

